x
Bookmark

All In One Security – Maintenance

Video Tutorial

Script & Screenshots

In this video I’m going to go through the All In One Security Maintenance settings.

We will take a look at the Maintenance Mode.

To get to it click on WP Security, then Maintenance.

On the Visitor Lockout tab, General Visitor Lockout.  This feature allows you to put your site into maintenance mode by locking down the front-end to all visitors.  Any administrators that are logged in the backend will still have access.  This feature can be useful if you are investigating some issues on your site.  Some reasons you might want to put your website in maintenance mode:  if your site was hacked, you’re doing some maintenance on it, or you’re upgrading your website to a new theme.

Enable Front-end Lockout:  Check this check box if you want to put your site in maintenance mode.

Then in the editor, you can enter and format a message that the visitors will see when they go to your site while it is in maintenance mode.

If you’ve made any changes to this page, click on the Save Site Lockout Settings button.

When you’re ready to remove it from maintenance mode, uncheck the Enable Front-end Lockout box and save the changes again.

That’s it for this video.  I’ll see you in the next one.

X

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.