x
Bookmark

Divi – Role Editor Library Settings

Video Tutorial

Script & Screenshots

In this video I’m going to go through the Divi Role Editor.  The Divi Role Editor gives you control over what each WordPress User Role can do within the Divi Builder.  In this video I’m going to go through the options under Library Settings.
To get to this editor, click on Divi on the left sidebar, then Role Editor.
At the top you’ll see all the different roles that you have within WordPress.  I’m going to stay on the Administrator tab.  You’ll also find these same settings on the other three tabs.
Here are the Library Settings.  The library is where you can save your layouts, modules, sections, and so on.  This is great for when you have similar content located on multiple pages.  Your options are Saving to the Library, Add From Library, and Edit Global Items.
Staring with Saving to Library.  You can choose to disable this if you don’t want your employees to be able to save anything to the library.
When it’s enabled, you will see Save to Library on the Divi Builder menu.
You’ll also have the option to save sections, rows, and modules by clicking on the edit button.
And you’ll see a Save & Add To Library button.
When it’s disabled, you will no longer see Save to Library on the purple bar.  It also will no longer appear on the modules, rows, or sections.
Add From Library is the next option.  This option lets you enable or disable the option of adding layouts, sections, rows, or modules to your pages or posts.  If this is disabled, they will not be able to add them.
When it’s enabled and you have permission to this option, you’ll see the Load From Library button.
When it’s disabled, it will remove it from the purple bar.
If it was enabled, you’d also see Load From Library when you add new row, sections, etc.
The last option is to enable or disable the Edit Global Items.  Global items are great for when you have duplicate content on multiple pages.  Some examples of global items could be your contact info, hours, a sidebar, or your specials.  When you make those items global, you only have to edit them in one spot and they will automatically be updated in all the locations that they reside on the website.  I love this feature.  Over time you sometimes can forget that you have your hours in a couple spots on your website.  So if you updated them on one page and forgot the other, then you have conflicting info on your website.  Global Items help prevent this from happening.  If you don’t want your employees to have access to edit these global items, you should disable it here.
Here is an example of what a Global Item looks like.  They show up as Green.  When it’s enabled that you can edit a global item, you will see the three lines on the far left of the module, row, or section.

When it’s disabled, you will no longer see the edit button, the three lines on the far left of the item. 

That’s it for this video.  I’ll see you in the next one.

WordPress Divi Theme
Purchasing & Installing
   Purchase Divi Theme   (7:46)
   Installing Theme   (1:44)
Divi Builder
  Default Editor vs Divi Builder   (3:18)
   Page Settings   (1:05)
   Post Settings
Sections, Rows, Modules (SRMs)
  SRMs Overview
   SRMs Settings Tabs
  Adding SRMs
  Cloning SRMs
  Deleting SRMs
  Moving SRMs
  Changing Structures of Rows
   Types of Modules
   Types of Full Width Modules
Theme Options
   General Theme Options
   Navigation Theme Options
   Layout Theme Options
   Ads Theme Options
   SEO Theme Options
   Integration Theme Options
   Updates Theme Options
Customizers
   Theme Customizer
   Module Customizer
Role Editor
   Role Editor Overview
   High Level Theme Privileges
   Builder Interface
   Library Settings
   Settings Tabs & Types
   Module Use
  Portability
Library
   Divi Library
   Global Items
   Premade Layouts
  Saving to the Library
  Loading from Library
X

Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.